e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
October 08, 2004 | 02:05
if there is a title for this

Well, loads has happened recently, and I'm not sure why it been so hard for me to write these days, exactly. So I though I'd just do an entry that was a few snippets of things that have been happening or that I've been thinking.

So - Clean install incident. I've heard some people have reported Finder Corruption with a simple "upgrade" install, so thought it best to do a clean install of Panther rather than "upgrade" from Jaguar. It's too late to realized what horrible thing I have done. Clean install means "reformat". All things on the hard drive is lost, there is no way to revive it. I had not backed up my Mac for a year but that's okay with me. The worst part is it also destroyed my sister's data, she lost a lifetime of data and suffer the agony and depression etc of it. I feel very distressed, uncomfortable and horrible.

Bird Watching - Since I'm living in the big bright lights and skyscrapers that lined in HK island. It's nice to visit New Territories cuz it's quieter and greener than the rest of Hong Kong, so ideal for walking and simply enjoying nature. On National Day we went to Yuen Long to see some old fashioned villages, and a field trip to Nam Sang Wai, it was tiring, ramble through 10 mile trails in a humid, sunny hot day, but it was fasincating, I'll go back there in winter to see more rare or endangered birds and definitely make it a bicycle trip.

I will post more later cuz right now I'm knackered.

Listen to Onizuka Chihiro - Moonlight


October 06, 2004 | 00:51
dear diary,

After taking a much needed rest from my busy schedule in the Sunday, I decided to hit the cinemas. And l saw 2046 at the UA Taikoo.

I don't have any expectation to 2046, just to watch the all-star cast, and the effect is quite funny, thanks to Tony's usual mesmerizing performance. The only little complaint is we get too much of Zhang Ziyi, Faye, Gong but not enough of Maggie. The only puzzling mystery about this movie is actually - What the hell took it so damn long to make? I mean it's not an epic! The so called schedule-clash of stars is the main reason I can imagine. But the movie doesn't look it took such a long time to make at all, instead looks rather effortless. As to the story, it's really a sequel to two of Director Wong's previous films (Days of Being Wild, In the Mood for Love), as characters from those films reappear in this one and their stories go on.

In a nutshell it's worth seeing as a date movie. (With quite plenty of sex, surprisingly.)

After 2046, I saw a kid's play in Taikoo, suprisingly the play was MacBeth. MacBeth? Isn't it too violent for kids? I would rather saw The Merchant of Venice, at least the story is more interesting.

Listen to Smashing Pumpkins - A Night Like This


previous / next