e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
December 12, 2003 | 00:56
it's all about Japan

Sunday was the Japanese Language Proficiency Test (Level 4), this is a semi-official test that is most widely used in Japan to certify Japanese language ability. It was easy, a piece of cake. I hope to pass Level 1 in roughly 3 years. Every time I came home from school, mom keep asking me "Ling, do you speak fluent Japanese?" I've only taken two 60 hour classes so far from TDC, although I can write hiragana and katakana very well, still have a long way to speak fluent Japanese.

I'm just in beginning and so far kanji is very easy (they were adopted from the Chinese), but I'm only learning the polite form right now and struggling with conjugation verbs. I think the tricky part comes when I start to learn all the different forms for the different politeness levels in the next term.

One down and one to go, school exam on next Friday.

I enjoy learning different languages because I find it all quite fun and fascinating, I do hope I'm able to find classes to learn how to speak better Mandarin, it sucks when people in Tianjin asked if I'm Japanese or Korean due to my heavy accent.

Anyway, planning my next trip to Japan giving me headache, I have lots of places want to go, I've already gave up a full-day in Tokyo, it was supposed to be a serious toy hunt in Akihabara, Akihabara really is something to see, imagine a five-story building where each floor is dedicated to Gundam model, capsule toy or any collectable Chogokin........heaven! However, I'd love to go to Hokkaido as early as I can, especially East Hokkaido - Snow Mountain, frozen lake, volcanic hot spring, icebreaker and steam locomotive train... the most impressive natural beauty in all of Japan.

I also will take domestic flight to save more time, and the full day toy hunt cut down to 3-4 hours, after all, every time I travel to Japan I stop at Tokyo, I can go to Akihabara in my 3rd trip to Japan.

Here is my travel route in orange line: Tokyo > Hakodate > Sapporo (Otaru) > Abashiri >Kawayu-onsen > Kushiro > Tokyo, all of them in 11 days.

Listen to


December 06, 2003 | 01:05
something's been bothering me

I think I'm going to write this down because I've been too upset to post about it until now.

Lately I've been having a hard time, the main thing that's been bothering me is our argument. I just don't understand, just so tired of his constant negativity, and his outlook on life.

I don't know what to do, I can't talk to him now so I refuse to pick up his call.

I will accept the fact and realize this is trivial. I'm fighting with myself to accept it. Emotionally, I'm less accepting, I cried to sleep and no concealer would be able to cover up those baggy eyes.

That's all for now.

Listen to


previous / next