e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
May 26, 2004 | 03:23
long time no see

Sunday was a Wilson Trail hiking day. Derek almost got heat stroke so we went back half way, but still it was fun. This is what I saw from the top of Devil Hill, it is the district I live. Devil Hill is best known for the WWII redoubts.

Spent last night repairing old mac - iMac DV, reboot from CD and saw this warmly welcome icon, long time no see! Smiley Mac!

Listen to


May 22, 2004 | 22:37
it is a tricky day

Ok - so I am actually pretty happy today - things have slowly been getting worked out. I've finally faced some of the 'issues' and problems in my life and seem to clearing them slowly! :0

Yay!!

Me and Derek have managed to start tackling one of my problem, and that will only get eaiser as time goes on. Only he can solve and he's working on it, which is making me feel a lot better.

I spent most of the day on the couch watching Japanese TV drama Trick 1, Derek got the vcd set. Trick 1 is pretty cool, I really grew to love Yamada (Nakama Yukie) and Ueda Jirou (Abe Hiroshi).

Listen to


May 21, 2004 | 00:25
everything is gonna be alright

This may sound like a rather simplistic solution, and it may not work for everyone, but it worked for me so I will pass it on.

Put on a facial masque, preferably the moisturizing one from Kiehl's or Cupcake from Lush and listen to my iPod.

I know that it sounds ridiculous but I have found that when my emotions start to get out of control, the moisturizing mask relaxes me, and the cupcake scent make me feel loved. Tonight playlist is Stereolab - Emperor Tomato Ketchup: bouncy, complex, fun, hypnotic experimental offbeat music with female vocals in French.

Like I said, it sounds too simplistic but it is amazing how well it works.

Listen to


May 19, 2004 | 23:45
everything is my fault

everything is my fault

It's been awhile, hasn't it?

I'm having more difficulty dealing with emotions, I guess my biggest emotion at this point is: I am disappointing everyone, especially my family and upset Derek terribly.

I am soooooooooooooooooo mad at myself right now I can't think straight or stop shaking. Have burst into tears at least 3 times when thinking about it. It's beyond words. It's tragic, I tell's ya - there's just too much I couldn't explain. It's like you have lost your iPod or engagement ring.

On the other hand, I'm in the mood to post a picture of my lovely doll.

Listen to


May 12, 2004 | 22:42
Van Helsing_Xmen vs Dracula

Went to see it last night, with low expectations......as entertaintment. I was expecting at best another Indiana Jones wannabe fights off CGI monsters.

The story is Van Helsing and sidekick (Q in disguise) go to Transylvania to battle Dracula, his brides, and a werewolf. No surprise there. Other than that, it's nostop action throughout the entire film. If it's not a werewolf attacking, Dracula's brides attacking, the vampire kids attacking, Igor attacking, Dracula's minions attacking, or the villagers attacking....I think I covered it all.

Overall, it was enjoyable. Not a bad summer flick but didn't bear up any thinking. I'd give it 3 out of 5 stars.

Listen to


previous / next