e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
August 16, 2003 | 00:43
Lesson to learn from someone unlucky

You can't say buying Applecare is waste of money, because that might jinx it.

May God have mercy on your macs.

Listen to


August 15, 2003 | 22:21
Link is my hero!

I *heart* Link! I had this place on the top of the computer at work. Yujin made the best Nintendo figure!

Listen to


August 15, 2003 | 21:15
Blogging and stuff

Have you ever been there? Getting home after work and sitting in front of the computer with a coke. Then all of a sudden the whole evening has gone by and all you've done is blog or maybe read other's blog. Ed said blogging will only keep you away from people, and block out yourself on an isolated island. That's why he quits. I can see the reason he quits, blogging distract me from other things, if I could spend a little more time away from my mac, I would have finish Legend of Zelda - The Wind Walker or maybe score a higher grade in Japanese exam or expand my yoga level and able to do the graceful pose of Urdhva Dhanurasana.

But hey, I love blogging! The fun part is I meet people from blogging and now they become my friends, it's because we crave interaction with other people, and so are meetups, which bring people together because they have something in common. It's amazing how you know their life/mind by reading their blogs before you meet them in person and how people you meet once or twice do become friends.

Okay, enought for this blog, nothing is more exciting than embark upon a quest in Legend of Zelda!

P.S. There is no way for me to buy xbox, I won't help the enermy unless Dragon Quest, Bio Hazard (a.k.a Resident Evil), Mario Brothers release on xbox exclusively, which is impossible to this day!

Listen to


August 15, 2003 | 01:42
Solaris

I rent Solaris last Sunday on Blockbuster, saw it that night, I'm not a big fan of George Clooney, it was a recommendation from a sci-fi fanatic.

Soderbergh did the visual beautifully, the space station, the lighting from Solaris. I liked the idea of a space station in which its crew goes insane, but the story was very slow moving and dry. I'm not saying Solaris is a bad movie, it's more like "thinking sci-fi" is not my cup of tea.

I did like the end, however. Which you could talk for hours with friend.

Listen to


August 14, 2003 | 20:20
Summer flicks

Today was a good day at work, received positive comments both from clients and boss, most importantly I left at 6pm which is earlier than I used to be.

Okay, summer is about to end and I have to write down my rants on movies. I'm hoping to see Pirvates of Carribean next week!

Matrix 2 gets too complex in story.
Hulk - the CG's too fake.
Charlies Angels 2 - it's fun, but too crazy and soon forgettable.
T3 - Arnie is no longer threatening, he is simply (and sadly) funny in the role, the story isn't boring but certainly unengaging. I think there would be a T4. The story is about the future, how John Connor send a guy (his biological father - Reese) back to the past to save his mother from T-1000's assassination. I doubt everyone is dying to see it.

Lara Croft 2 - Our own Simon Yam has a great fight to the death with Angelina Jolie, he shines as a villain! A little but important, character-twist near the end; although I saw it coming I find it a nice touch and liked it a lot, that is how I would have ended the story. A bit sad but nevertheless a great ending.
X2 - with a meatier story and the fighting scenes are done more exciting than last time's.
Finding Nemo - Nemo is cute, need more to say?

Listen to


previous / next