e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
October 03, 2003 | 00:52
I'm so sick to hear the apology from Yeoh Eng-kiong.

No one in particular responsible for the death of 300 people. No one resigns. No one faults.

The long-awaited SARS report had pointed out that Dr. Yeoh insisted there was no outbreak at the community in early March is partly correct, but he was just using the wrong phrase to describe the situation. Mainly because Cantonese isn't Dr. Yeoh's own native language so he couldn't tell the truth right.

Hello? Admit your error, resign your job and move on like a grown-up! Is it too much to asking for?

Listen to


October 03, 2003 | 00:52
national holiday

Wednesday was the national holiday, we spent the day watching two movies in a roll, Infernal Affairs II in the theater and Gangs of New York at home.

I enjoyed Infernal Affairs II overall, and really look forward to Infernal Affairs III. I was quite skeptical about it before, we went to it mostly because of peer pressure. Anyway, Infernal Affairs II marks the beginning of the trilogy, yeah, you read it right, Infernal Affairs I is the continuation of Infernal Affairs II, and Infernal Affairs III is a sequel. I heard Brad Pitt bought the remake rights of Infernal Affairs I so we'll see his hollywood version in the future, I wonder which role he'll be? Andy Lau or Tony Leung?

Gangs of New York? it's dead boring and I didn't like it. Not worth mentioning.

Listen to


October 03, 2003 | 00:49
I'm back home finally!

Having spent two weeks in China and now I can sleep on my own bed with all the stuff animals, ah! Luxury!

I was taking an early flight home and arrived on noon, once I stepped outside the airport I feel the hot and humid breeze, oh! I'm home!

Derek drove me back home, I unpack everything then we went to toy hunting in Causeway Bay & City Plaza, we are so into toy hunting and generally go to 5-6 stores in Causeway Bay and Wan Chai, on a serious all-day toy run we will hit both Causeway Bay & Mongkok. It's a good way to spend a day (and money!) I usually able to find stuff I want, the key point is BUY BUY BUY!

I used to be really obsessed with hunting down the latest Kubrick back then in 2000, nowadays I seem to have a little more patient & I know I can't be a completist, when in fact I have no more space to store them. So I only buy the collections I have had. I'm collecting To-Fu series now.

Back to toy hunting, I saw the new Blythe - Fruit Punch for HKD600 only!!! Which is reasonable cheap, it's a little bit cheaper than in 9800 Yen, thanks to the authorized HK distributor. Anyway, didn't take it home because I don't like short hair doll.

Sunday we went to Mongkok for more toy hunting, Derek was looking for this Chogokin particularly, it's been out for a while, and most importantly it's been sold out everywhere! Finally he got it from somewhere in Mongkok for HKD1350. The only thing drives him crazy is this is the only chogokin comes with a sword out of the line of Soul of Chogokin! Besides, a little reference for those if you're bidding Chogokin Evagelion 01 Test type and Proto type on eBay, they're selling five hundred something for two in HK anime shop, don't fry it up on eBay.

Finally, I got Space Invader 25th anniversary tee in Mongkok, Dragon Ball toy capsule from Toy r us. That's how I end Saturday and Sunday.

Listen to


previous / next