e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
March 13, 2004 | 01:47
you really growing on me?

Got myself School of Rock DVD today, the movie was good as I raved about before, but it would be great if those interactives are mac-compatible.

And I also broke down to get The Darkness, they're good, despite the fact that gangsta crap is unquestionably large nowadays, but they can't be the saviours of rock by just one decent debut, as every one sees them to be.

I never said they were bad, they're still a pretty good band, not as good as everyone says they are.

Listen to


March 10, 2004 | 02:33
School of Rock - Smell like Rock spirit

Finally got a chance to see School of Rock last night with friends, and haven't laughed that hard in a long time (okay, I did laugh so hard in Kill Bill and Zatoichi). It's very very funny. Jack Black was born to play the role, but every one of the young actors is memorable, they steal the show most of the time.

Albert and I talked about the great positive message in this movie (drugs & booze bad, music good, don't be afraid to stand up to the "man", etc) we both liked it a lot.

I wish my school teachers would have done a couple of things differently. Specifically...

1) It would be cool if they taught me listen to Darkside of the Moon.
2) They taught me about History of Rock like Jack Black did in the movie.

Listen to


March 09, 2004 | 00:38
Apple Store Osaka

I want to work in the Apple Store Osaka so bad!

Listen to


March 09, 2004 | 00:07
Hong Kong Flower Show

Just went yesterday (Sunday). Beautiful displays as always. This year main theme is Pansy. I hadn't been to about 4 years, so I had great expectations of it.

It was crowded, the ticket lines were long but moved quickly. I went directly to the Pansy Lanes, a beautiful display of flowers upon first entering, I was surprised to see them, they were so small and in different colors. Then we moved toward the center of the exhibits since the closest ones were swamped. It was not easy to get around. If you go to a show, be prepared to stand in a line to get the perfect shot with your camera.

We made it through 3/4 of the exhibits, I saw African violet, Orchids, Tulips, Pansy, lots of Pansy all over the place, planted with other things and some other flowers I can't tell the name. I was a little surprised to see several displays with dying plants. Next we headed for the vendor booths. First stop, the fresh cut flowers. This year the big seller was some beautiful yellow colored flowers (can't tell which kind as I'm not a flower grower). I had hoped to get some tulips but I didn't see them available.

Anyway, it was a treat to see and smell the spring, the colors are a feast for the eyes!

Listen to


March 04, 2004 | 00:54
The King return to the Oscars

Sorry for the lack of posts lately, I'm back in the mood and ready to spill the goods.

Looking back, I had a wonderful time and enjoyed myself thoroughly. It took me a while to develop pictures because I missed Hokkaido so much. Now I only have memories left and an empty bank account to show for it. It was a sorry day when I have to get on the plane and bid farewell to Hokkaido. It was too wonderful, seriously I did not want to come home. This was our 4th vacation, and definitely our best!

I start to think, to help myself overcome the post travel blues is immediately start collecting information and literature that will assist to plan our next trip - whether we end up taking it or not! But at least to think about our next trip helps to compensate for the sadness of leaving the last one behind.

I'm so glad to Return of the King swept Oscars, I loved LOTR as a whole, and it will stand for decades as one of the greatest overall achievements in film-making history. Speaking of great movie, readers from England please note I highly recommended a great HK thriller, Infernal Affairs (now showing in England) it had swept a lot of asian film festival last year and it will remade into a hollywood film very soon.

Listen to


previous / next