e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
October 09, 2003 | 03:03
it's done finally

The layout looks great finally! Thanks to Unx for the help of html coding.

yaaawwn, time to sleep, off.

Listen to


October 09, 2003 | 00:50
think positive

Eddie's comment on Chainsaw recent whining about his whining, original quote - "You're a man. Don't cry like a woman complaining this [and] complaining that."

Tiney defend, original quote - "what is a "man"? y do you have the right to say that? can i say "ur diaryland is so {women}, always talking about wht u are doing"?

We all have down side, don't we? Frustration. That is what a blog is for, vent all your fears, bad feelings and disgusts. Half the time is no longer an issue after you vent, half the time that is all you need to do. Get it off your mind and live happily.

I think actually Eddie's comment meant to be get a smile, but he forgot to put a smiley at the end, or at least it appeared so to me. Since I bought it up, this is my two cents, whining never worked, don't fry your brain cell whining, I believe things will get better. You just need to get over the crap and get on with you life, and remember that it's just a waste of time to get bogged down in all that negativity. You're smart and that brain-wash program you did is very impressive! Think positive.

I regret if this causing offense to anyone.

Listen to


October 08, 2003 | 00:15
long lost friends and stale sushi

Haven't had much sleep last night so I feel a bit worn out today, all this because I was making the layout for this blog, html is simple, anyone can do it, but Web design is, difficult. But I came back from work today and look at it again, bad colors and bad layout! I have no sense of creativity on my own so I'm using a template with a little custom change. I'm happy now.

Received a postcard from a long lost friend, she was my best friend in secondary school, her family immigrated to US and settled in San Francisco when we were form two students, we wrote to each other a lot back in early 90s and lost contact. She lives in Minnesota now, I think I'll grab a pen and write her a letter and ask for her email or aim. And tell her I finally had a trip to Japan for more than 10 days on my own!

Suddenly all the friends I have lost contact with start to call up, is it a coincidence? Or they probably all just happened to have time to kill?

One more thing, Derek decided to give the new posh sushi bar a try on sunday afternoon, we walked to Kornhill and queue up outside the restaurant probably for 10 mins. While waiting for table I looked up the menu, everything looks good and prices are reasonable. Only later on the sushi and sashim we had were mediocre to bad, and a little stale. It was so disappointing, I wouldn't dream of giving this restaurant a second chance, this is definitely the worst Japanese restaurant I've been to. If you're happen to be in Kornhill, don't even think about it!

Listen to


October 07, 2003 | 01:19
Back to basic

I'm returning to the arms of diaryland after experienced blogger and iBlog. I could blog happily no matter where am I on whatever computer ever after. Diaryland layout is easily changed, giving me a lot more flexibility on colors and styles. It's ad free even if you're a free user. Compare to blogger, the gold member fee is more affordable. I love the cool feature in iBlog such as rss syndication, but I have to be on the same computer to update it, which is very inconvenient as I switch between eMac, iBook and sometimes PC.

Last night was uneventful, my cell phone rang and then it was our sales manager calling from Frankfurt, he's having a business trip there for a couple of weeks, mainly he was asking me to do some errands, nothing upheaval. Later that night it was Jo call, she had broken up with her boyfriend of 3 years and want some company. I haven't heard from her for almost 3 years now she's calling me again? Anyway, I still remember her as a good friend so I may see her on Thursday. She mentioned to join local whirlwinddate in Central, it sounds a bit of crazy but we'll see.

Listen to


previous / next