e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
October 18, 2003 | 02:33
keyboard is my friend as well

my net buddy whom I've known her for at least 6 years - Dipshyt, leave her comment of me on friendster.

"kelly is such a decent and lovely gal who loves machine guns, movie violences, robots, tv games, jap animates, austin's mojos, skywalker, polaroid, Macs etc etc.... well, I'd prefer calling her Nikita then!"

Ow! I love you Disphyt! I thought no one knows my crush on skywalker, which skywalker? both! okay, it built long before that lame Hayden Christensen, IMHO, Hayden Christensen is supposedly the worst choice Lucusfilm could have made for Anakin, despite the fact of his wooden acting and didn't actually know how to pull a lightsaber battle off and make it look as cool as Ewan McGregor! He should have stuck with soap operas!

machine guns? that must be from House of the Dead, I've completed it on every difficulty level. I forgot to tell her I like Typing of the Dead as well, I really hope that House of the Dead movie has some guys carrying a laptop to trash zombies away!

Listen to


October 17, 2003 | 00:17
it's only 6 days away from the wild thing

Yet again our favourite apple store is leaking the new ipod to public.

The screen shot could be just another job done by photoshop though.

Tuesday night was mac meetup, people showed up with macs and Panther, after toying with Panther, love the new finder, brushed metal apps look okay, color your folder is back (I really miss it!)! And I love the expose so much, it helps you control numbers of windows you can have open in quickly and fun way I can't really describe! Gabriel was showing off his minority-report-how-tom-cruise-operates-computer trick with his bluetooth mouse, way cool!

Another impressive new feature is Fast User Switching, Jobs admitted in his keynote that Microsoft did this one first but that it was needed on Panther. A little pop-up menu with all the users listed, and pick one. The entire screen image appears to turn into a 3D cube, and the side of your login session rotating away and exposing the side you selected, very cool! I need it as I share eMac with siblings.

With these features in Panther and unx's comment Panther on iBook (G3 500mhz), "battery lasts longer!" and Gabriel using it on iMac midori (G3 333mhz) and impressed by how fast it is!

I'm eagerly awaiting for the Night of Panther, the date & time is perfect cuz the next morning I'll fly Shanghai for a week.

Listen to


October 16, 2003 | 01:40
I hate drama!

I feel bad when some of my friend dislike each other(or not enjoyable to be around), due to different personality. Despite what I think of [no.1], [no.1] is actually a pretty nice person and I enjoy [no.1] company when [no.1] isn't in one of [no.1] moods. I knew [no.2] and [no.2] is a decent enough person, we see eye to eye on lots of things. Come to [no.3], [no.3] has a great sense of humor, believes something I don't agree with but we have at least something in common and that has allowed me to develop a friendship with.

We used to discussing ideas, learning and having fun.

It's kinda sucks having friends who don't get along. I consider [no.1], [no.2], [no.3] and all the rest didn't type out to be my very good friends. Have been fortunate enough to have them. When [no.1] dislike the other two doesn't mean I will automatically not be friends with [no.2] and [no.3] anymore or vice vera. Even though they will probably never kiss and make up. I don't have a problem with either person really.

I'm starting to confuse, why people can't be a little more grown-up? You're not in primary school or secondary school either! I hope they will learn lessons from their behavior.

Listen to


October 14, 2003 | 23:06
self-portrait

me in Space Invader 25th anniversary tee

Listen to


October 14, 2003 | 02:47
I'm done with korean flick, again!!

We went to movie last night, korean horror flick - The Uninvited. My complaint is that it builds sloooooooooowly, too slowly and lengthy (2 hours +15 mins!!!!) in fact. It was unbelievably bad, the problems with the movie is that it has so many problems. Nothing is done right, it appears to be a very poor script and downright boring. I almost walked out of the movie half way for the first time in my life! Let's just say "this is definitively the worst horror flick ever". The only reason Derek dragged me in because the lovely girl from My Sassy Girlfriend played a role.

I have to admit that a lot of times I go to movies because of the hot actors, but before that I would have at least seen the trailer or read the critics or hear some peer's comment. This is the second time of this year I left theater with full rage!

Okay, I'm done now.

Listen to


previous / next