e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
August 18, 2003 | 23:41
I'm Morpheus, how cool is that?

You are Morpheus-
You are Morpheus, from "The Matrix." You
have strong faith in yourself and those around
you. A true leader, you are relentless in your
persuit.



What Matrix Persona Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

I'm going to wear purple suit to work tomorrow and scream,

"Zion! Hear me! It is true, what many of you have heard. The Human Resources Department have gathered cutting 25% jobs, and as I speak that lay off letter is drawing nearer to you.

Believe me when I say we have a difficult time ahead of us. But if we are to be prepared for it, we must first shed our fear of it! I stand here before you now, truthfully unafraid. Why? Because I believe something you do not? No! I stand here without fear because I remember. I remember that I am here not because of the path that lies before me, but because of the path that lies behind me! I remember that for 100 years we have fought these lay off. I remember that for 100 years they have sent their letters to lay off us. And after a century of war, I remember that which matters most. We are still here!

Tonight let us send a message to that Director. Tonight let us shake this building! Tonight let us tremble these halls of earth, steel, and stone! Let us be heard from red core to black sky. Tonight, let us make them remember. This is Zion! And we are not afraid!"

Just kidding, my company is solid like rock. The last lay off was probably 10 years ago and there is only one in the record.

Listen to


August 17, 2003 | 23:19
typical weekend

I saw three movies this weekend, The Classic (Korean movie) in theater, Colour of the Truth(Hong Kong movie) and Chicago at home.

The Classic is a romantic melodrama with a touch of comedy, thumb up for the beautiful scenes, carefully crafted to created the perfect atmosphere. I cried my eyes out when Son Ye-jin was looking for Cho Seung- woo that was seated in a train. *sniff* . Derek liked it so much I bet he will buy the soundtrack and dvd later.

Colour of the Truth, having seen this movie, I totally agreed with Chainsaw that there is no way to compare Colour of the Truth to Infernal Affairs, Infernal Affairs is certainly has a better plot. Colour of the Truth is not well thought-out, and no tension at all. Besides, the guy (Wong-whoever) in Colour of the Truth acts like an idiot, too bad they can't get someone decent to play to role.

Listen to


August 16, 2003 | 09:23
wake up in the rain

Something woke me up and I look out the window, it's raining. Too bad it's only coming in short spurts rather than lengthy showers.

Listen to


previous / next