e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
March 18, 2004 | 23:59
Maybe I enjoy my life being boring?

I've been feeling sad lately, not like I'm walking around all depressed, but whenever I get a chance to sit down and think, I end up upset. And because of it, I haven't been really motivated to do any thing, and this is not good.

I guess that the root of all my issues lately is that about a month ago, I find myself alone looking at the Lake Mashu, no longer struggling with anything or anyone inwardly or outwardly, and suddenly realize that where I am and who I am in this moment is enough. This is the moment in my life that I discern the heart of serenity.

Now here I am working a dead-end job, yearning to be back there, with a thought a change agitates my heart. The thought seems almost accidental, it's not born of heroic struggle, and it isn't delivered to me by anyone else.

Then the next question is: What do I want to change?

Listen to


March 16, 2004 | 20:26
Big Fish - Love it or hate it

Over weekend, I've watched School of Rock more than 10 times on dvd, not the whole movie but some selected chapters, I love Jack Black great voice and can simultaneously mock and honor the cliches in rock!

Then we went to Big Fish, I read mixed reviews but to hell with the reviews. It's Tim Burton and Evan McGregor! I loved it, it's a beautiful, touching, magical story, told with visuals only Tim Burton create (although in a very colorful and bright way). I was thinking classic/dark Tim Burton but it was cool. Evan McGregor speaks laughable Cantonese, it was cute. My favorite part is the ending, it was very heartwarming and beautiful that brought tears, I intent on hearing Pearl Jam - Man of the Hour at the end, I can't believe people walking out instead of remaining seated until it was over. The song was hauntingly delicious. It was great to hear Eddie Vedder's voice, it seems Pearl Jam are just has been no one cares about, still I think they've just to chosen to fade away from the current scene. With a total of 1 music video and almost no interviews spread out over the course of 5 albums. I can't recall anyone else who does the same like them while the sales are very well. Pearl Jam are becoming legends.

Listen to


previous / next