e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
April 24, 2004 | 01:27
Current Desktop

Besides Cube, Flower iMac is the old mac I would like to get.

Listen to


April 24, 2004 | 01:04
Favorite Indy ever

I just saw Indy Jones: Temple of Doom on Pearl, I first saw it when I was a kid, then somehow saw it again in teenage time, not a long ago maybe the time when there is a set of Indy dvd about to come out, Pearl show it on Friday again. This is my 4th viewings on Pearl channel alone.

Of the Indiana Jones trilogy, my favorite will have to be Temple of Doom. It has more memorable moments: the cliched rope-bridge scene, dark caves, mysterious cults, creepy crawlies and the yet famous mine-car chase. It's the actions that makes it memorable and worthy of several viewings. It still tickled me when I heard Short Round says something in Cantonese. I think all the dark sequence is the director wanted to make the first time around, but wasn't allowed to by the studios.

Temple is the closest I've ever seen to the perfect action adventure movie.

Listen to


April 23, 2004 | 21:40
Family Portrait

This picture taken on last Summer.

Upper left: iBook dual USB 2001 (G3 500mhz), eMac (G4 700mhz), lower left: Macintosh Color Classic II (Motorola MC68030 33 MHz), iMac DV Graphite (G3 400mhz)

My lovely Color Classic died the other day. At bootup it gives me the Sad Mac icon on the black screen, plays an ascending major chord, and displays the hex numbers beneath the sad mac. I had no choice but to give it away to someone who is able to repair it. It's been nearly a year, I wonder how is it going?

Listen to


April 22, 2004 | 02:34
Sorry I deleted 80 pictures of yours

Today is mediocre to bad.

Long story short: I'd inadvertently hit "Delete All" when I simply meant to delete the picture I just took. The worse part is the camera isn't mine, it belongs to a co-worker and has pictures he wanted to keep.

I called Chainsawriot right after it and he told me, "Don't write anything to that Compact Flash! Don't format it! Don't try writing new files to it! Shut the camera OFF. Don't do anything else with it." Before I can do everything he told me, some new pictures had been taken by another co-worker. Anyway, I followed his instructions: connect the card through card reader, downloaded Photo Rescue to see if I can get them back.

I have tried it and some other no-cost-demo-utilities available on the net, but it has been unsuccessful and only found a few sporadic files that seems to be internet cache files. (What gives?)

It sucks and I hate myself for being SO DUMB.

Listen to


April 20, 2004 | 22:58
all those wasted hours of sunshine

It was a beautiful sunday here and when I got up I thought that I would take some coffee and Breakfast B and go to hiking, only after I look up and realize it's almost 4PM!!!!

Darn it, another wasted sunday.

Listen to


April 20, 2004 | 01:26
Faster and Faster and Faster iBook

The rumors were right, Apple released faster and cheaper iBook.

Oh! iBook, G4, 1Ghz! AH!

Listen to


previous / next