e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
e v e r y . l i t t l e . s e c r e t
August 26, 2003 | 01:33
it's only good enough!

Am I being too picky? None of the summer flicks really excited me. Finding Nemo is only good enough compare to Monster Inc.

I'm tired and about to go to bed so that's it.

Listen to


August 26, 2003 | 01:15
Saturday nite

I failed to reorganised my room on weekend and took a nap instead. Later the evening, I dined out with Chainsaw, Tiney, Tiney's sister Yee-man and her brother in a small restaurant in Mongkok, the food was good. We should have a meetup there in the future. After that we head to Tsim Sha Tsui to saw the spectacular Laser Show. We later realized the best view point is the Hong Kong island side, standing on Kownloon shore there was barely visible lights. I left them after the firework display at the end and went to meet Derek in Central.

We went to Pirates of Carribean, Johhny Depp was great, he gives probably his best performance in this role. (at least better than in From Hell) Orlando Bloom was just too cute! Luckily I don't have to wait until Xmas to see Orlando Bloom on the silver screen. The lovely British accented English which sounds so good and smooth through his speech that it's virtually music to my ear. The CGI pull off very well here, I like the transition in the fight scene that the cursed pirates' skeletons when moving between darkness and moonlight.

Thumb up for Johnny Depp and Orlando Bloom, thumb down for the lengthy plot. It would be better if they trim stuff down to a shorter film.

By the way, Pirvates of Carribean is one of my favorite Disneyland attractions. My number one favourite is Pooh's Hunny Hunt in Tokyo Disneyland which you sit in the "hunny pot", it moves freely, spin around and even bouce with Tigger! If anyone of you are going to Tokyo Disneyland in the future and reading this, I strongly suggest you to run to the Fantasyland to get Pooh Fastpass at the first place. RUN! Don't walk! My experience from the last time, Pooh fastpass took us 20 minutes and is the longest line we waited in the whole trip. Remember, RUN! don't walk!

Listen to


August 25, 2003 | 20:53
bad mood raising

Typhoon Krovanh threaten Hong Kong. It was mainly rain yesterday and gust of wind knocked some trees over down the road.

Hint, yesterday bad weather evokes today bad mood.

I used to value the message I received from my dotmac photo album. However, I can't help but feeling offend in the lines of "message deleted"

Someone obviously has too much time on his/her hands, so he/she attempts to make it less offensive to him/herself, meanwhile irritating me. Bugger off!

Listen to


August 25, 2003 | 20:07
save the world, apple!

Apple good, PC bad

How very true! Apple is always the computer the hero has in Holywood films. Remember PowerBook saved the entire universe in ID4?

Listen to


previous / next